نهجنا

ننظر اليوم إلى اللحظات التي قضيناها على مقاعد الدراسة ، ونرى أنها تعكس العديد من جوانب حياتنا التفاعلات الاجتماعية والمهارات ،والمعرفة، والطموحات التي تدفعنا إلى النجاح. في مدرسة جيمس رويال دبي، نؤمن بأنه يجب غرس الطموح في روح جميع الطلاب من خلال تسليحهم بالمهارات الحياتية التي ترافقهم في مراحل حياتهم أثناء استعدادهم للمدارس الثانوية وما بعد ذلك. ونحن نراعي التفرُّد لدى كل طالب ونعمل على تعزيزه. تشعر وأنت تتجول في مدرسة جيمس رويال دبي بالجو العائلي الذي يسودها، ما يجعلها مكانًا مميزًا للتعلم.

معلومات رئيسية

تأسست مدرسة جيمس رويال دبي بالقرب من مردف في عام 2005 وهي تطبق المنهاج الوطني الإنجليزي. تضم المدرسة جميع أطياف المجتمع ،وتحتوي على أكثر من 68 جنسية مختلفة. منذ عام 2015، حصلت مدرسة جيمس رويال دبي على تصنيف "متميزة" من هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية، وما زلنا المدرسة الوحيدة المتميزة في منطقة مردف. ولعبت الشراكة مع أولياء الأمور والتواصل والتميز الأكاديمي دورًا أساسيًا في الحفاظ على تصنيفنا المتميز.

كجزء من شبكة جيمس، أنشئت مدرستنا في عام 2005 وهي تقدم تعليمًا غنيًا يعتمد على معلمين ذوي خبرة عالية ممن يستفيدون من التطوير المهني لمجموعة جيمس للتعليم. وهذا يضمن أعلى مستويات الجودة في التعليم لجميع الطلاب وقدرة موظفيها على قيادة عملية تطوير التعليم. هذه الجودة العالية تدعمها شهادة اعتمدت من مجلس المدارس البريطانية الدولية (COBIS). ويعد المجلس الجمعية العالمية الرائدة للمدارس البريطانية الدولية في الخارج. تُعتبر شهادة الاعتماد من قِبل COBIS علامة دولية للجودة بالنسبة للمدارس الدولية.

نحن فخورون بأن نكون واحدة من أربع مدارس في دبي تصنف كمدرسة ذات مستوى عالمي في مجال التعلم عالي الأداء (HPL). وقد تمكّنا بدعم من البروفيسور ديبرا إير من تطوير لغة التعلم الفوقي (meta-learning) التي تعزز طموحات جميع الطلاب. بالإضافة إلى نهج موجة التعلم، يمكن للطلاب التعبير عن تعلمهم بلغة يحملونها معهم إلى جميع مناحي الحياة. كما نفخر بحصولنا على العلامة الذهبية في تدريس العلوم من برنامج علامة جودة العلوم الأولية (PSQM). مختبر الابتكار لدينا يُعدّ الطلاب للتعلم باستخدام أحدث التقنيات مثل التصميم، والطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد، والروبوتات القابلة للبرمجة، والواقع الافتراضي. يمنح استخدامنا للتكنولوجيا بجانب مهارات التعلم التقليدية الطلاب إمكانية التطور في بيئة شاملة.

نهجنا

ندرك أن الطلاب يتعلمون بطرق مختلفة. ونؤمن بأن كل طالب يتفرد عن الآخر وله شخصية مستقلة. في بعض الأحيان، يحتاج الطلاب إلى الدعم أو التحدي لتمكينهم من تحقيق أهدافهم التعليمية. وهذه هي وظيفة "مركز الدعم" المتطور لدينا لرصد الطلاب الذين قد يحتاجون إلى دعم أكبر وتقديمه لهم. لدينا فريق من الموظفين من ذوي المهارات العالية المتخصصين في مجالات مثل عسر القراءة ،وعسر الحساب بالإضافة إلى الطلاب المتفوقين والموهوبين.

كوننا مدرسة ابتدائية مستقلة، نضمن شعور جميع الطلاب بالحب والدعم والمسؤولية عن مدرستهم من خلال تزويدهم بفرص القيادة. هناك العديد من فرص قيادة الطلاب، تتراوح من قيادة المناهج الدراسية إلى الأدوار الرعوية التي تقدّر وتطور مهارات القيادة والتعاطف مع الآخرين وتساعد على تبني منظور أوسع عن العالم ومجتمعنا المدرسي. نعتقد أن مدرسة جيمس رويال دبي تقدم الخطوات الأولى المثلى لتعليم أطفالك.

الصفحات ذات الصلة

X

Why-rds-tr4

Our Approach

As adults, we look back on our school years as the building blocks of so many aspects of our lives; social interactions, skills, knowledge and ambitions that drive us to succeed. At GEMS Royal Dubai School, we believe in being ambitiousf or all students by preparing them with life skills that will be transferable as they prepare for secondary school and way beyond. We see the uniqueness of each student and we nurture and celebrate that in our school. As you tour GEMS Royal Dubai School, you will experience the ‘family feel’ that makes us a special place to learn.

Key Facts

Following the National Curriculum for England, GEMS Royal Dubai School has been situated close to Mirdif since 2005. We are at the heart of the community and have over 68 nationalities represented in school. Since 2015, GEMS Royal Dubai School has been rated Outstanding in the KHDA inspections and we remain the only Outstanding school in the Mirdif area. Parent partnership, communication and academic excellence have been key to maintaining our Outstanding rating.

As part of the GEMS network, our school began in 2005 and offers education that is enriched by the highest quality teachers that benefit from GEMS Professional Development. This ensures the highest quality education for all students and that our staff are at the forefront of educational development. Supporting this high quality is our COBIS (Council of British International Schools) accreditation. COBIS is the premier global association for international British schools overseas. Accreditation by COBIS is recognised as an international mark of quality for international schools.

We are proud to be one of four schools in Dubai to be a World Class Accredited School for High Performance Learning (HPL). With Professor Deborah Eyre’s support,we have developed meta-learning language that enables high expectations for all students. Along with our Learning Wave, students can articulate their learning with language that is transferable to all aspects of life. We are also proud to have attained the Gold Mark for Science provision through the Primary Quality Science Mark accreditation. Our Innovation Lab prepares students to learn using the latest technology such as 3D design and printing, programmable robots and Virtual Reality. Ourforward-thinking use of technology combined with traditional learning skills allows students to thrive in a well-rounded environment.

Our Approach

We understand that students learn in different ways. It is our individualism that makes us who we are. At times, students will require support or challenge to enable them to reach their learning goals. Our well-established Achievement Centre is there for students who may require support at a greater depth. We have a team of highly skilled staff who are specialists inareas such as dyslexia and dyscalculia as well as challenging Gifted and Talented students.

Ensuring that all students feel nurtured, supported and have ownership of their school through leadership opportunities,is gained by being a standalone primary school. There aremany student leadership opportunities, ranging from curriculum leadership to pastoral roles that value and develop leadership skills, compassion for others and a wider perspective onthe world andour school community. We believe that GEMS Royal Dubai School offers the best start to your children’s education.

More To Explore

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm