اللغات الأجنبية المعاصرة

اللغة العربية واللغة الفرنسية

تزداد أهمية دراسة اللغة الأجنبية المعاصرة في الاقتصاد العالمي، كما أن لها قيمة كبيرة من حيث الثراء الثقافي واللغوي في مجتمعنا والإنجاز الشخصي والمواطنة العالمية والفهم. فمن خلال دراسة اللغة الأجنبية، يفهم الطلاب ويقدرون البلدان والثقافات والأشخاص والمجتمعات المختلفة، وفيما يفعلون ذلك، يتطلعون إلى التفكير في أنفسهم كمواطنين في العالم.

يشعر معلمو اللغات الأجنبية المعاصرة لدينا بالثقة بفضل مجموعة كاملة من أساليب التعلم، ويضمنون أن التعلم فعال للغاية من خلال مجموعة من الأنشطة الممتعة، مثل الدمى والأغاني والقصائد والعزف بالأصابع وألعاب التعلم والرقص والاستماع والتحدث والكتابة وأنشطة القراءة ودمج التعلم الرقمي.

 

اللغة العربية 

نحن، في مدرسة جيمس رويال دبي، نضع الأسس المهمة لتعلم اللغة بنجاح. ويعد تعلم اللغة العربية أمرًا بالغ الأهمية لتطوير اللغة والحفاظ على الهوية الثقافية. حيث يعد تعلم اللغة العربية أمرًا إلزاميًا للطلاب الناطقين بها وغير الناطقين بها وتقدم مساهمة إيجابية في منهاج المدرسة الابتدائية. ويعمل تعلم اللغة على فتح آفاق التواصل والاستكشاف، ويعزز وجود فهم ثقافي أوسع نطاقًا ويشجع عليه ويغرسه في الطلاب. وفي قسم اللغة العربية، نشجع الأطفال على تحمل المسؤولية بشأن تعلمهم والمشاركة قدر الإمكان في مراجعة الطريقة التي يتعلمون بها والتأمل في كيفية تعلمهم. وفي قسم اللغة العربية، نعمل على التأكد من تحقيق الأهداف التالية:

  • تعزيز الاهتمام والحماس بتعلم اللغة العربية
  • التدريس في بيئة تعلم محفزة ومثيرة وممتعة، يشارك فيها الأطفال ويتعلمون بفعالية؛
  • ضمان إدراك الأطفال الصغار أن اللغة تتمتع بتركيبة، وهذه التركيبة تختلف من لغة إلى أخرى؛
  • مساعدة الأطفال على تنمية وعيهم الثقافي؛
  • تطوير القيم الأخلاقية وفقاً للتعليم الأخلاقي (المسامحة واحترام البيئة والكرم وتحمل المسؤولية والشجاعة والعطف والرعاية والتسامح) لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والإسلام.
  • تطوير مهارات التحدث والاستماع لدى الأطفال؛
  • وضع الأسس للدراسة المستقبلية واستخدام اللغة العربية في البيئات الشخصية والمهنية.
  • وضع أكبر عدد ممكن من الروابط عبر المناهج لمنح الطلاب مجموعة واسعة من الخبرات التعليمية باللغة العربية.

نحرص أيضًا طوال الوقت على تقديم فرص تعليمية مناسبة لجميع الأطفال من خلال مطابقة تحدي التعلم مع احتياجات الأطفال. ونحقق ذلك من خلال مجموعة من الاستراتيجيات؛ فنفعل ذلك، في أثناء تقديم الدروس، من خلال الأنشطة الجماعية والمزدوجة والمستقلة. في حين يعمل الطلاب في أوقات أخرى في مجموعات مختلطة قائمة على القدرة والتعاون. ونستعين بمساعدي الصف لدعم تعلم الأطفال وتوسيع نطاقه ودعم أولئك الذين يحتاجون إلى مزيدٍ من الدعم. ويتيح ذلك مطابقة الأنشطة لتلبية احتياجات الأفراد. حيث يستخدم الطلاب الموجة التعليمية والتقييم الذاتي لدعم فهمهم لما وصلوا إليه في مسيرتهم التعليمية، وما يتعين عليهم فعله بعد ذلك وكيف سيصلون إلى وجهتهم. ويستخدم الطلاب التعلم الرقمي في جميع الدروس، حيثما أمكن، وهذا يضيف بُعد تعلم محفزاً للطلاب. ويمكن الوصول إلى التعلم الرقمي من خلال استخدام أجهزة iPad وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة وأي أجهزة أخرى متاحة لاستخدام الأطفال. يتم استخدام العديد من البرامج والتطبيقات لتعزيز تجارب تعلم الطلاب.

يتمثل هدفنا الرئيسي في تطوير معرفة الطلاب ومهاراتهم وفهمهم باللغة العربية من خلال مجموعة واسعة من الأنشطة الداخلية والخارجية، على سبيل المثال: المشاركة في مسابقات مختلفة باللغة العربية تقام في دبي مرتبطة برؤية الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

في قسم اللغة العربية، نتأكد من أننا نغطي جميع المهارات اللغوية؛ القراءة والكتابة والاستماع والتحدث والنحو. ونؤمن أيضاً بأن القراءة هي أفضل طريقة لتعزيز معرفة الطلاب، لذلك نركز على مهارات القراءة بطرق متنوعة. حيث يتم تقديم فرص أسبوعية للأطفال في الصف لاختيار كتاب للقراءة من مكتبة القراءة الموجهة باللغة العربية. ويأخذ بعض الطلاب الكتب إلى المنزل إذا لزم الأمر. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، "أقرأ بالعربية" هو مورد عبر الإنترنت يقدم لتحسين مهارات القراءة، ويستخدمه الطلاب في المدرسة والمنزل على حد سواء. يتضمن البرنامج تقييماً تشخيصياً ويقدم مستوى القراءة لكل طالب.

تعد الكتابة مهارة مهمة للغاية في جميع اللغات، لذا يتمتع طلابنا بالفرصة لكتابة مجموعة متنوعة من النصوص بما في ذلك القصص الخيالية وغير الخيالية والكتابة المقنعة والكتابة الإخبارية وسرد القصص وملخصاتها. ويمتلك الطلاب دفتر يوميات للكتابة ويجري التخطيط لتوفير فرص الكتابة "الإفتتاحية" وكذلك "الختامية".

يتم تدريس النحو بشكل مباشر وبما يتماشى مع توقعات المنهاج والمبادئ التوجيهية. ويتلقى الطلاب من السنة الأولى حتى السادسة درس هجاء أسبوعياً، تتم ممارسته في المنزل واختباره كل أسبوع. وفي قسم اللغة العربية، نستخدم الحديث من أجل الكتابة لدعم فترة ممتدة من الكتابة.

اللغة المنطوقة هي عنصر مهم في دروس اللغة العربية، فمن المخطط له إتاحة فرص منتظمة للطلاب لتطوير مهارات التحدث والعرض لديهم.

نقدم فرصاً للاستماع، من خلال مجموعة متنوعة من الاستراتيجيات، مثل التحدث مع الشركاء وإجراء مناقشات التفكير النقدي واتباع التعليمات والاستماع إلى النصوص المسجلة والنصوص الصوتية/المرئية.

اللغة الفرنسية 

من السنة الثالثة، سيحصل الطلاب على فرصة لتعلم بعض جوانب اللغة الفرنسية. يجب ألا يتعرض الأطفال الذين يواجهون صعوبات في جوانب المهارات الأساسية لعبء زائد أو يتم استبعادهم. ويقرر معلمونا المتخصصون مستوى المدخلات المناسب ويميزون وفقاً لذلك حيث إن تعلم لغة أجنبية يجب أن يكون ممتعاً لجميع الأطفال. يؤدي أبناؤنا الناطقون باللغة الفرنسية بطلاقة دور المساعدين وتُسند إليهم مهام مطولة وأسئلة أكثر انفتاحاً، في حين يمكن للطلاب الذين لا يجيدون اللغة الفرنسية أن يحضروا دورات تعويضية تُعقد خارج وقت الدرس المعتاد خلال نوادي ما بعد المدرسة مرة في الأسبوع في كل فصل دراسي.

يتم تعزيز التدريس والتعلم لدينا من خلال استخدام www.lingauscope.com لممارسة أنشطة اللغة الفرنسية في المنزل والأنشطة الممتدة.

الصفحات ذات الصلة

X

Modern Foreign Languages

Arabic and French

The study of a modern foreign language is increasingly important in a global economy and also has great value in terms of cultural and linguistic richness in our society, personal fulfillment, global citizenship and understanding. Through the study of a foreign language, pupils understand and appreciate different countries, cultures, people and communities and as they do so, begin to think of themselves as citizens of the world.

Our MFL teachers are confident with the full range of learning styles and ensure the learning is very active with a range of enjoyable activities, like puppets, songs, poems, finger rhymes, learning games, dance, listening, speaking, writing and reading activities and the integration of digital learning.

Arabic

At GEMS Royal Dubai School we are laying the important foundations for successful language learning. Learning Arabic is crucial for both language development and the maintenance of cultural identity. Arabic is compulsory for native and non-native students and makes a positive contribution to the Primary Curriculum. Learning a language opens up avenues of communication and exploration, and promotes, encourages and instils a broader cultural understanding. In the Arabic department we encourage children to take responsibility for their own learning, to be involved as far as possible in reviewing the way they learn, and to reflect on how they learn. In the Arabic Department we are working to make sure that we achieving the following goals:

  • To foster an interest and enthusiasm in learning Arabic
  • To teach in a stimulating, enjoyable and fun learning environment, where children actively take part and learn;
  • To ensure young children are aware that language has structure, and that the structure differs from one language to another;
  • To help children develop their cultural awareness; 
  • To develop moral values in accordance to the moral education (forgiveness, respect environment, generosity, responsibility, courage, kindness, caring, and tolerance) of UAE and Islam.
  • To develop their speaking and listening skills;
  • To lay the foundations for future study and utilisation of the Arabic language in personal and professional environments.
  • To make as many cross curricular links to give students a wide variety of learning experiences in Arabic. 

We also make sure all the time that we provide suitable learning opportunities for all children by matching the challenge of the learning activities to the needs of the children. We achieve this through a range of strategies. In lessons we do it through differentiated group, paired and independent activities. Whilst at other times the students will work in mixed ability and collaborative groups. We use classroom assistants to support and extend the children’s learning and to support those who need extra support. This enables the activities to be matched to meet the needs of individuals. Students use the learning wave and self-assessment to support their understanding of where they are on their learning journey, what they need to do next and how they will get there. Students use digital learning throughout lessons where applicable and this adds a motivating learning dimension for students.  Digital learning is accessed through the use of iPads,  laptops, and any other devices available for the children to use.  Many programs and apps are used to enhance student learning experiences.

Our principal aim is to develop student knowledge, skills and understanding in Arabic through a wide range of in house  and out house activities eg. Participating in different Arabic competitions held in Dubai linked to the vision of the UAE.

In the Arabic department we make sure that we cover all the language skills; reading, writing, listening, speaking and grammar. We also believe that Reading is the best way to enhance the knowledge of the students, so we focus on reading skills in a variety of ways. Children are provided weekly opportunities in class to select a book to read from the Arabic guided reading library.  Some students take books home if required. In addition, "I read Arabic” is an online resource provided to improve reading skills, students use it in school and at home. The programme includes a diagnostic assessment and produces a reading level for each student.

Writing is a very important skill in all languages, so our sstudents have the opportunity to write a variety of texts including fiction and non-fiction, persuasive writing, informative writing, storytelling, stories summaries. Students have a writing journal and opportunities for ‘cold’ and ‘hot’ writing pieces are planned for.

Grammar is taught explicitly and in line with curriculum expectations and guidelines. Students from Year 1-6 have weekly spellings, which are practiced at home and tested each week. In the Arabic department we are using Talk for Writing to support extended writing.

The Spoken Language is an important element in our Arabic lessons. Regular opportunities for students to develop their speaking and presenting skills are planned for.

We provide opportunities for Listening, through a variety of strategies. For example, talk partners, critical thinking discussions, following instructions and listening to recorded texts and audio/visual texts.

French

From Year 3 students will be given the opportunity to learn some aspects of French. Children who struggle with aspects of basic skills should not be overburdened or left out. Our specialist teachers decide what level of input is appropriate and differentiate accordingly as learning a foreign language should be fun for all children. Our fluent French-speaking children act as helpers and are given extended tasks and more open-ended questions whilst students who have had no exposure to French may attend catch up sessions held outside the normal lesson time during after school clubs once a week every term.

Our teaching and learning is strengthened with the use of www.linguascope.com for practicing French at home and extension activities.

More To Explore

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm